Application form is available at the Town Clerk’s Office, NYS Department of Motor Vehicles or physician’s office. This form must be filled out by the physician and his signature must appear on the application. Length of time the permit is needed is also provided by the physician.
An applicant can obtain a temporary or permanent parking permit as indicated by the physician. No fee is involved. One permit is issued per person.
Upon application you will need to produce a drivers license.
Age: If applicants are under 18 years of age, written consent of both parents is necessary. If either applicant is 14 or 15 years of age they must present written consent from a justice of the Supreme Court or Family Court having jurisdiction over the town or city in which the application is made.
If both applicants are 18 years of age or older, no consent is required.
Proof of Age
A drivers license, birth certificate, baptismal record, or passport may be used as proof of age.
License Fees and Requirements
License year - October 1 through September 30
Any person 16 years or older must obtain a fishing license. A New York State driver’s license is needed to prove residency. Licenses are valid from October 1 through September 30.
Any dog age 4 months or older must have a license. The dog owner must provide proof of rabies and proof of altering, (spayed or neutered) - if applicable.
Senior Spay/Neuter $4.00
Senior Non-Spay/Neuter- $12.00
The Freedom of Information Law provides rights of access to records reflective of governmental decisions and policies that affect the lives of every New Yorker. However an agency does not have to create a new document in order to provide the individual the requested information.
A Records Access application is filled out by the individual requesting the information. If possible you should supply dates, titles, file designations, or any other information that will help find requested records.
Within 5 business days of the receipt of a written request for a record reasonably described, the agency must make the record available, deny access in writing giving the reasons for denial, or furnish a written acknowledgement of receipt of the request and a statement if the approximate date when the request will be granted or denied.
Copies - $.25 per page
A fee for copy of other records may be charged based upon the actual cost of reproduction.